Advocating on Behalf of the American Military and Defense on the War on Terror

If you don't live in California, you are NOT going to believe this.


2008 California Hall of Fame inductees announced

East Bay Business Times

The 2008 inductees into The California Museum's California Hall of Fame were announced Wednesday in a Web video by Dina Eastwood.


Eastwood is the board chair of The California Museum and wife of 2006 inductee Clint Eastwood.


In its third year, the Hall of Fame will have 13 inductees.

They are Dave Brubeck, Jane Fonda, Theodor Geisel (Dr. Suess), Robert Graham, Quincy Jones, Jack LaLanne, Dorthea Lange, Julia Morgan, Jack Nicholson, Linus Pauling, Leland Stanford and Alice Waters.

 Maria Shriver created the California Hall of Fame, which is sponsored this year by Chevron Corp. and Accenture. The induction ceremony will be Dec. 10 at The California Museum.