Advocating on Behalf of the American Military and Defense on the War on Terror

Open letter to EVERYONE who rallied in Berkeley and those who couldn't attend, but supported us in spirit --THANK-YOU!

I am busy like crazy trying to send notes of gratitude, and our staff at Move America Forward is too.

Not everyone is glued to the T.V., computer or watches all the media Reports, so Danny and Joe at MAF put together a compilation from around the Bay Area and the country. We missed some.

Enjoy our Victory together!

The Move America Forward staff has put this collection together so you can see how news of this triumph for the pro-troop movement spread. 

The Drudge Report posted about the rally yesterday.  Fox News broadcast reports on it with Bill Hemmer earlier in the day and then discussion by Brit Hume in the evening.  Laura Ingraham also discussed it. 

There very well could be others, we're barely able to keep up with it all!  This effort was made possible because of the collaborative efforts of Move America Forward, KSFO, Gathering of Eagles, Eagles Up, Vets for Freedom, Families United for Our Troops & Their Missions, UC Berkeley College Republicans, and many many others including individuals and organizations who helped spread word and encouraged people to turn out. We here at Move America Forward worked the press for many days leading up to the rally, and we were very pleased to see the huge numbers of media outlets that were present at the scene, doing live reports, interviews and helping get this story heard around the nation. 

Here's the recap of the media and blog pickups on this tremendously successful event:  

 

 KPIX ( 2 videos and story ) : http://cbs5.com/topstories/local_story_290163441.html  

 

BayCity

News Service: http://cbs5.com/localwire/localfsnews/bcn/2007/10/17/n/HeadlineNews/ONE-PERSON-CITED/resources_bcn_html  

 

KTVU Pictures Slideshow : http://www.ktvu.com/slideshow/news/14363979/detail.html  KTVU Video : http://www.ktvu.com/video/14364270/index.html  

 

KGO Video : http://abclocal.go.com/kgo/story?section=local&id=5712926  

 

NBC TV-11: http://www.nbc11.com/news/14363295/detail.html  

 

ABC TV-30: http://abclocal.go.com/kfsn/story?section=local&id=5714102  

 

San Francisco Chronicle : http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2007/10/17/BA54SRJLE.DTL&tsp=1  

 

MySpaceNews San Francisco: http://news.myspace.com/local/sanfrancisco/item/11042627 Human Events - Top Story: http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=22921  

 

Michelle Malkin Blog : http://michellemalkin.com/2007/10/17/red-white-and-blue-in-berkeley/  

 

Free Republic Thread #1 : http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/1912687/posts  

 

Wake Up America Blog : http://wwwwakeupamericans-spree.blogspot.com/2007/10/move-america-forward-at-berkeley-making.html  

 

Free Republic #2 Thread : http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/1912627/posts  

 

CNS News : http://www.cnsnews.com/ViewCulture.asp?Page=/Culture/archive/200710/CUL20071018b.html  

 

Pipeline News : http://www.pipelinenews.org/index.cfm?page=berkeley10.17.07%2Ehtm  

 

Blogs for Bush: http://www.blogsforbush.com/mt/archives/2007/10/patriotism_on_d.html  Gateway Pundit : http://gatewaypundit.blogspot.com/2007/10/code-pink-faces-off-with-pro-military.html  

 

Daily Californian : http://www.dailycal.org/sharticle.php?id=26463  

 

WorldNetDaily After Action: http://worldnetdaily.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=58237  

 

Gathering of Eagles Website: http://gatheringofeagles.org/2007/10/18/huge-huge-success-in-berkeley/  

 

Death by 1000 Paper Cuts : http://deathby1000papercuts.blogspot.com/2007/10/move-america-forward-re-code-pink-we.html  

 

SWAC Girl:  http://swacgirl.blogspot.com/2007/10/patriots-stand-down-code-pinks-anti.html  

 

SaberPoint: http://saberpoint.blogspot.com/2007/10/code-pink-crushed-in-berkeley.html  

 

Biblical Worldview and Conservative Opinion : http://caseybellsblog.wordpress.com/2007/10/18/leftists-burn-american-flag-outside-military-recruiting-station/  

 

Freedom Fighter’s Journal : http://ronbosoldier.blogspot.com/2007/10/red-white-and-blue-in-berkeley.html  

 

A Soldier’s Perspective : http://www.soldiersperspective.us/2007/10/17/code-pink-beat-down-update/  

 

Moonbattery Blog: http://www.moonbattery.com/archives/2007/10/melanie_morgan_1.html American

Thinker Blog: http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2007/10/counterprotest_against_code_pi.html Blackfive.net:  http://www.blackfive.net/main/2007/10/capt-lex-says-i.html  

 

Conservative Thoughts:  http://conservativethoughts.us/2007/10/18/hundreds-turn-out-to-support-us-troops-against-codepink/  

 

Gunslingers Journal : http://gunslingersjournal.blogspot.com/2007/10/p-p-patriots-in-b-b-berkeley.html  

 

Prairie Pundit : http://prairiepundit.blogspot.com/2007/10/confronting-phony-anti-war-left-in.html  

 

Gateway Pundit: http://gatewaypundit.blogspot.com/2007/10/code-pink-faces-off-with-pro-military.html  

 

Cal Patriot Blog: http://www.californiapatriot.org/blog/2007/10/17/supporting-the-marines-in-berkeley/  

 

The Radio Patriot : http://radiopatriot.blogspot.com/2007/10/pushing-back.html  

 

Anonymous YOUTUBE Video : http://youtube.com/watch?v=yWUKovacMbo  

 

Berkeley Daily Planet NEWSFLASH: http://www.berkeleydaily.org/text/article.cfm?issue=10-16-07&storyID=28250  

 

Berkeley Daily Planet Full Report:  http://www.berkeleydaily.org/text/article.cfm?issue=10-19-07&storyID=28251  

 

Theodore's World:  http://www.theodoresworld.net/archives/2007/10/the_veterans_and_troops_suppor.html Crosswalk : http://www.crosswalk.com/news/11557094/   

 

Inside Bay Area : http://www.insidebayarea.com/ci_7212106?source=most_emailed  

 

Mike Church : http://www.mikechurch.com/joomla/church-doctrines-vol-ii-2007/americans-love-their-marines-in-berkeley.html  

 

Bob McCarty : http://bobmccarty.wordpress.com/2007/10/18/patriots-outnumber-pinkos-in-berkeley/  

 

The Two Malcontents:  http://www.the-two-malcontents.com/2007/10/18/melanie-morgan-tells-medea-benjamin-and-other-commie-pinkos-to-go-straight-to-hell/  

 

Right in a Left World : http://rightinaleftworld.blogspot.com/2007/10/code-pink-loses-streets-of-berkley.html  

 

Take our Country Back : http://takeourcountryback-snooper.blogspot.com/2007/10/move-aerica-forward-on-march-on-code.html   

 

News Busters : http://newsbusters.org/blogs/richard-newcomb/2007/10/18/pro-military-supporters-outnumber-anti-military-protestors-berkeley  

 

Winters Soldier's Blog : http://www.ronaldwinterbooks.com/blog/2007/10/end-of-vietnam-syndrome-melanie-morgan.htm  

 

Maverick News Network:  http://mavericknewsnetwork.typepad.com/my_weblog/2007/10/end-of-the-viet.html  

 

NewsBlaze: http://newsblaze.com/story/20071013104026tsop.np/newsblaze/NEWSWIRE/NewsBlaze-Wire.html  

 

Kay Steiger : http://kaysteiger.blogspot.com/2007/10/code-pink-clashes-with-camo.html  

 

Blogmeister : http://blogmeisterusa.mu.nu/archives/243904.php  

 

J's Café Nette:  http://jscafenette.com/2007/10/19/move-america-forward-takes-berkeley-by-storm/   

 

RightWingSparkle:  http://rightwingsparkle.blogspot.com/2007/10/it-just-warms-heart.html  

 

SFSU College Repubs : http://gatorgop.blogspot.com/2007/10/world-cant-wait-resists-man-in.html J

effrey Mark Blog: http://jeffreymark.typepad.com/myfolder/2007/10/berkeley-radica.html  

 

Ed Gruberman Blog:  http://edgruberman.wordpress.com/2007/10/18/marine-recruiters-traitors-say-code-pink-protesters/   

 

Missiles & Stilettos Blog: http://sweetface24.blogspot.com/2007/10/over-300-americans-show-support-for.html  

 

Fort Hard Knox Blog: http://forthardknox.com/2007/10/18/shocking-photos-from-berkeley/  

 

Beetle Beat Blog: http://beetlebeat.blogspot.com/2007/10/clever.html  

 

SoHum Parlance:  http://redwoodreality.blogspot.com/2007/10/celebrity-deathmatch.html  

 

Red County San Diego Blog: http://www.redcountysandiego.com/red_countysan_diego/2007/10/the-68-crowd-di.html  

 

Casey's Bells Blog: http://caseybellsblog.wordpress.com/2007/10/18/leftists-burn-american-flag-outside-military-recruiting-station/  

 

Conservative Belle Blog: http://conservativebelle.blogspot.com/2007/10/code-pink-granny-calls-flag-wavers.html  

 

East Bay Express (left-wing newspaper): http://blogs.eastbayexpress.com/92510/2007/10/pro_and_antiwar_demonstrators.php Pundit Review: http://www.punditreview.com/2007/10/18/a-sign-of-the-apocalypse/  

 

FireSociety:  http://www.firesociety.com/forum/thread/18691/Anti-military-protests-of-the-Marxist-group--Code-Pink.-/?src=103  

 

Boston Blogs: http://www.bostonblogs.com/node/2308  

 

D.C. Thorton:  http://www.dcthornton.com/2007/10/18/code-pink-vs-marines-part-deux/  

 

North Carolina Republican Roundtable:  http://ncrepublicans.blogspot.com/2007/10/supporters.html  

 

Family Security Matters:  http://www.familysecuritymatters.org/challenges.php?id=1384975  

 

Ric's Blog:  http://ricgator.blogspot.com/2007/10/move-america-forward-email-i-received.html  

 

Leaning Straight Up Blog:  http://leaningstraightup.com/2007/10/18/code-pink-vs-patriots-in-berkley/  

 

Pass the Ammo Blog:  http://passtheammo.com/2007/10/patriots-upstage-code-pink/   

 

Neptunus Lex Blog: http://www.neptunuslex.com/2007/10/18/oh-no-you-dont/  

 

Cannabis.com (yes the pot website):  http://boards.cannabis.com/politics/137701-showdown-berkeley.html  

 

The Bullwinkle Blog: http://www.bullwinkleblog.com/?p=5254   

 

MySpace World: http://myspace-stuff.biz/code-pink-military-supporters-clash-in-berkeley  

 

WideAwakes Blog:  http://www.wideawakes.net/forum/comments.php?DiscussionID=23826   

 

Papa Mike's Blog: http://www.trinastich.com/?p=5806  - Joe WierzbickiMove America Forward